Sweets for my Sweet, Sugar for my……

Well, if you’re as old as me you’ll know the answer to this one. And if not, the picture is a bit of a give-away.  But do you know who sang it *originally*?  To get to the point – I’ve been experimenting with these designs for a commission, and it’s turned out to be one of the most interesting things I’ve worked on recently.  As always, once form is matched with function it hits the sweet spot, as it were. I’m probably going to glaze them ‘light oat-meal’ with a dash of colour on the bee; the one in the photo is raw clay. Some will be sold at Tuppenny Barn to raise money for their educational project, shown in the photo below:.

2 thoughts on “Sweets for my Sweet, Sugar for my……

Comments always very welcome !

