From the Ashes of Adversity

blue nautiloidMy Green Men need to be – well, green – and I don’t normally do green.  Clayman’s Bottle Green glaze looked perfect on his sample tile, but I think I under-fired, and my results were mediocre to say the least.  I’d had a bit of space left in the kiln so I test fired this nautiloid wall plaque with blue glaze over a white slip, the pattern having been carved through the slip with a lino-cutting tool. I do rather like the result. The Green Men will have to have another roasting.

5 thoughts on “From the Ashes of Adversity

Comments always very welcome !

